Loading...

Musselburgh Racecourse provides year round racing action, with 27 racedays across the flat and jump racing season - weekend, midweek and evening. There's something for everyone from our biggest racedays including Ladies Day to our popular family racedays. Every raceday offers quality racing with outstanding facilities and an atmosphere to match. Our Sensational 6 racedays include New Years Day, Scottish Cheltenham Trials Weekend, Easter Saturday, Ladies Day, Friday Night at the Races and The Edinburgh Cup. 

Online bookings can be made up to one hour prior to racing or can be purchased at the gate subject to availability. Children under 18 go free.

2020

datefixturetypedoors
open
first
race
last
race
Thu 30 JulEvening MeeetingFlat17:0017:0021:00View
Fri 4 SepEvening MeetingFlat14:3016:2519:30View
Sat 12 SepThe Edinburgh Cup RacedayFlat13:3016:0519:30View
Sun 27 SepThe Honest Toun Family RacedayFlat12:0014:0017:00View
Mon 12 OctFlat Season FinaleFlat12:0013:5016:50View
Wed 4 NovStart of the JumpsJump11:3012:4515:30View
Mon 23 NovSaltire RacedayJump11:3012:4515:15View
Mon 7 DecJumps MeetingJump11:0012:1515:15View
Mon 21 DecChristmas Jumps MeetingJump11:0012:1515:15View

2021

datefixturetypedoors
open
first
race
last
race
Fri 1 JanNew Years Day 2021Jump10:3012:3015:25View

2020

Thu 30 Jul
Evening Meeeting
Flat
Flat
Fri 4 Sep
Evening Meeting
Flat
Flat
Sat 12 Sep
The Edinburgh Cup Raceday
Flat
Flat
Sun 27 Sep
The Honest Toun Family Raceday
Flat
Flat
Mon 12 Oct
Flat Season Finale
Flat
Flat
Wed 4 Nov
Start of the Jumps
Jump
Jump
Mon 23 Nov
Saltire Raceday
Jump
Jump
Mon 7 Dec
Jumps Meeting
Jump
Jump
Mon 21 Dec
Christmas Jumps Meeting
Jump
Jump

2021

Fri 1 Jan
New Years Day 2021
Jump
Jump

Highlights

Find out more about our biggest races and events throughout the year.